deen

Accommodation

Compared to other cities, Berlin provides pretty cheap accommodation, especially if booked early. In addition, we offer an alternative location for those that couldn't afford the trip otherwise.

The gym

This year we are able to offer you the possibility to "sleep cheap" at a nearby gym (only two U-Bahn stations away from BCC). We charge EUR 5 per person per day. The gym will be open during all days and nights from December 26th (2200h) thru to December 31th 2005 (1000h) inclusive. Tickets and directions will be available at the entrance at the Congress.)

Hostels and Hotels

Average Hacker Home

Those with no accommodation in Berlin at hand can select from a variety of hotels and hostels. We recommend mentioning the Chaos Communication Congress. This will sometimes give you better prices and sometimes help you get a shared room with other hackers.
Book early, because hotel schedules are getting tight!

A list of hotels and hostels can be found in the Public Wiki:

22C3 Public Wiki: Accommodation

There are several backpacker hostels and inexpensive hotels in Berlin offering accommodation in single or double bedrooms for little money per night. These hostels are usually available on short-term booking, however, demand is high during the Congress. We strongly recommend timely booking. Some hotels will offer a small discount when "CCC" is mentioned.

deen

Übernachtungsmöglichkeiten

Übernachtungen in Berlin sind verhältnismäßig günstig, besonders bei früher Buchung. Wir bieten darüberhinaus noch eine besonders kostengünstige Alternative an, um es Leuten mit kleinem Geldbeutel zu ermöglichen, den Congress zu besuchen.

Turnhalle

In diesem Jahr könnt Ihr in einer Turnhalle einen kostengünstigen Übernachtungsplatz finden. Pro Tag (von 10 Uhr bis 10 Uhr) berechnen wir euch nur EUR 5. Die Halle ist vom 26. bis zum 31.12.2005 durchgehend (!) geöffnet und bietet warme Duschen. Die Turnhalle befindet sich nur zwei U-Bahn-Stationen vom BCC entfernt. Tickets und eine Wegbeschreibung erhaltet Ihr an der Kasse auf dem Congress.

Hostels und Hotels

Average Hacker Home

Wer keine eigene Unterkunft in Berlin hat, sollte auch bei beengtem Geldbeutel etwas bezahlbares finden. Bitte bei der Buchung angeben, dass der Besuch des Chaos Communication Congress geplant ist. Dies sichert teilweise günstigere Preise und teilweise die Unterbringung in Mehrbettzimmern mit anderen Congress-Besuchern.
Früh buchen!

Eine Liste mit Hotels und Hostels findet sich im Public Wiki:

22C3 Public Wiki: Unterkunft

In Berlin gibt es einige Backpacker-Hostels und günstige Hotels, die für wenig Geld Übernachtungen in Ein- oder Mehrbettzimmern bieten. Bei diesen Hostels ist i.d.R. auch kurzfristig noch eine Buchung möglich, doch sind sie auch während des Congresses gefragt. Eine frühzeitige Buchung empfiehlt sich auf jeden Fall.