Pentagon Overview

Congress Overview

Conference

The conference consist of lectures, discussions and workshops in four tracks. The Congress Schedule offers a list of all planned lectures and the speakers, as well as day-by-day timetable.

The Chaos Communication Congress offers other interesting activities apart from the main conference program. You are invited to take part in these groups offerings.

Hackcenter

In the Hackcenter you will find intertesting projects on various topics.

If you want to do your own project at the Hackcenter you have to register with our crew.

Info Desk / Online Team

Right at the entrance of the Hackcenter, you will find the Info Desk. This your first stop for all kinds of information around the Congress. Found things might can be deposited here, important things can be locked in for a while.

Right next to the Info Desk you also find the Online Team that operates the 19C3 info web server at http://congress.ccc.de/ (available only during the 19C3). This is where all kind of information gets collected in digital form.

The Laboratory

The Laboratory is a completely new room at the Congress. This is abbout hands-on-experiences. Robotics and electrical and electronical experiments are a central topic. Furthermore there will be extensive workshops on various topics.

There will be the popular "Lego Sumo Deathmatch" once again. Everybody can participate even if you do not have your own robotic equipment. We can provide you with some kits.

If you want, you bring your technical equipment to the Laboratory: oscilloscopes, electronic devices of all sorts, measuring equipment, whatever. The Lab is the place to dig into technology and exchange knowledge with others.

Blinkenlights

Blinkenlights One part of the laboratory is dedicated to Project Blinkenlights. Numerous clone projects as well as the Blinkenlights team will be presenting their technology. The right place for discussions around hardware and software aspects of those blinking lights.

Hæcksenraum

Haecksen Logo The 'Hæcksenraum' features, apart from tea and sofas, some very fascinating workshops for all beings interested. Questions asked are usually not being answered in 'RTFM' fashion. No 'Just turn over the keyboard, I'll do it for you' in this room. Of course, the primary goal of the Hæcksen is to take over the world. For a 50% quota of male congress visitors! Come over and have a look at it. More information: http://www.haecksen.org/congress.

Art&Beauty

"You can create art and beauty with a computer"

Art&Beauty is about audio-visual creativity using computers and their inter-relationship with modern media. Art&Beauty is workshop, installation and happening at the same time - taking place in one room.

The c-base will be there with their 3D group and will present their new 3D science fiction movie "c-wars".

Get more information about Art&Beauty at http://www.c-base.org/artandbeauty/.

Linux Deathmatch

The Linux Deathmatch is our Hacker sports event. Teams of two persons each engange in a battle that includes defending their own system and attacking the systems of the other teams.

More information about the project at http://buccaneeria.v0id.de/.

6th German Lockpicking Championships

In it's sixth continuous year the German Lockpicking Championships will be held at the Congress. The Championships are prepared and organized by the Sportsfreunde der Sperrtechnik e.V.. On the event pages you will find all necessary information how to participate in the Championships.

Lockpickings workshops are being offered to the curious. If you want to improve your skills in a non-digital way this might be for you.

Chaos Archive

The Chaos Archive provides access to twenty years of computer and hacker history on paper and other antique storage devices. Your chance to browse the not-yet-digitized space-time-continuum.

Chaos Café

The Chaos Café is opened the whole day and serves hot and cold food for vegetarians and non-vegetarians. The Chaos Café offers space for relaxed intercommunication a bit away from all other proceedings at the congress.

Pentagon Overview

Congress Überblick

Konferenz

Das Konferenzprogramm umfasst Vorträge, Diskussionsrunden und Workshops in vier Sälen. Im Congress Fahrplan findet sich eine Aufstellung aller geplanten Vorträge und der Referenten, sowie eine Tagesübersicht.

Der Chaos Communication Congress bietet aber ausser dem Konferenzprogramm noch weitere interessante Aktivitäten einiger Gruppen, die zur Teilnahme einladen.

Hackcenter

In dem mitunter auch als Datenfreihafen bekannten Hackcenter werden einige interessante Projekte zu finden sein.

Wer vielleicht auch ein Projekt im Hackcenter vorstellen oder durchführen möchte, muss sich anmelden.

Infotresen / Online Redaktion

Gleich am Eingang des Hackcenters befindet sich der Infotresen. Dies für alle Teilnehmer die zentrale Anlaufstelle für Informationen aller Art. Gefundenes kann hier abgegeben, Wichtiges für kurze Zeit weggeschlossen werden.

Direkt neben dem Infotresen weilt auch die Online Redaktion, die den Info-Webserver des Congresses unter http://congress.ccc.de/ (nur während des Congresses online) betreut. Hier werden alle Informationen rund um den Congress zusammengetragen.

Labor

Das Labor ist ein ganz neuer Raum auf dem Congress. Hier steht die Hands-On-Experience im Vordergrund. Robotik, Elektro- und Elektronikbasteleien sind zentrales Thema. Ausserdem finden hier ausgedehnte Workshops zu technischen Themen statt.

Unter anderem wird wieder das populäre "Lego Sumo Deathmatch" stattfinden. Daran kann jeder teilnehmen, auch wenn er keinen Roboterkasten besitzt. Wir können einige Bastelsätze zur Verfügung stellen.

Wer mag kann im Labor sich mit seinem Laborgerät breitmachen: Oszilloskope, Elektrobastel, Meßgeräte. Wasauchimmer. Hier ist der Ort, um sich kräftig mit Technik auseinanderzusetzen und sich mit anderen darüber auszutauschen.

Blinkenlights

Blinkenlights Ein Teil des Labors ist dieses Mal dem Projekt Blinkenlights gewidmet. Zahlreiche Nachbau-Projekte sowie das Blinkenlights-Team stellen hier ihre Technik vor und sind offen für Diskussionen rund um Hard- und Software-Aspekte der blinkenden Lichter.

Hæcksenraum

Haecksen Logo Im Hæcksenraum gibt es neben Tee und Sofas auch noch jede Menge spannende Workshops aller Arten fuer interessierte Wesen. Hier werden Fragen im Allgemeinen nicht mit 'RTFM' oder 'Gib mir mal schnell das Keyboard, ich mach das für dich' beantwortet. Bei allem ist das Hauptziel der Hæcksen natürlich die Weltherrschaft. Für eine 50% Männerquote auf dem Congress! Kommt vorbei, schaut's euch an. Mehr Info: http://www.haecksen.org/congress.

Art&Beauty

"You can create art and beauty with a computer"

Art&Beauty beschäftigt sich mit der audio-visuellen Kreativität am Computer sowie deren Zusammenspiel mit modernen Medien. Art&Beauty ist Workshop, Installation und Happening in einem - und das alles in einem Raum.

Die c-base ist mit ihrer 3D-Gruppe vertreten und wird auf dem Congress ihren neuen 3D-Science-Fiction-Film "c-wars" vorstellen.

Mehr Informationen zu Art&Beauty gibt es unter http://www.c-base.org/artandbeauty/.

Linux Deathmatch

Das Linux Deathmatch lädt zur sportlichen Auseinandersetzung ein. Teams aus je zwei Personen treten gegeneinander an und müssen gleichzeitig ihr eigenes System gegen Angriffe anderer Teams sichern und verteidigen als auch dafür sorgen, daß die anderen entsprechend Arbeit haben.

Mehr Informationen zu dem Projekt unter http://buccaneeria.v0id.de/.

6. Deutsche Meisterschaften im Schlossöffnen

Im sechsten Jahr in Folge findet auch die Deutschen Meisterschaften im Schlossöffnen wieder auf dem Congress statt. Sie werden vom Sportsfreunde der Sperrtechnik e.V. organisiert und durchgeführt. Auf den Seiten zur Veranstaltung findet ihr alle Informationen zur Teilnahme an den Meisterschaften.

Parallel werden Workshops für alle Interessierten angeboten, die sich selbst am Lockpicking versuchen möchten. Wenn Ihr Eure Fähigkeiten in einer nicht-digitalen Art weiterentwickeln wollt, könnte das etwas für Euch sein.

Chaosarchiv

Das Chaosarchiv bietet Dokumente aus den letzten zwanzig Jahren Computer- und Hackergeschichte auf Papier und anderen antiquierten Trägermedien. Gelegenheit zum Stöbern im noch nicht digitalisierten Raum-Zeit-Kontinuum.

Chaoscafé

Das Chaoscafé ist den ganzen Tag über geöffnet und bietet Getränke sowie warme und kalte Nahrung für Vegetarier und Nicht-Vegetarier. Das Chaoscafé bietet Raum für entspannte Zusammen- und Auseinandersetzungen ausserhalb des Congressprogramms.