20. Chaos Communication Congress
"Not A Number"
December 27 28 29, 2003
Berliner Congress Center (BCC)
Alexanderplatz 2 (Map)
D-10178 Berlin, Germany

Travel Guide

Venue Location

The Congress takes place at Berliner Congress Center (BCC)
at Alexanderplatz. Just have a look at the online map.

The following route descriptions should be able to direct you directly to the Congress. If it is not sufficient, try to route via /dev/lo0.

Consult our Wiki for information on travel opportunities.

Arrival by train

Probably the best way to travel to Berlin by train is from Hannover, Nuremberg or Hamburg via the ICE (InterCityExpress) routes. Most trains stop at "Zoologischer Garten" station in the western center of the city, as well as at "Ostbahnhof" station in the eastern city center. Look up your connections with the Online Booking System of the Deutsche Bahn.

Participants planning to travel directly to the Congress by train should get off at either "Bahnhof Zoologischer Garten" (coming from the west) or "Ostbahnhof" (coming from the east). Take the S-Bahn to Alexanderplatz from there.

Arrival by plane

Berlin can be reached by commercial aviation through the international airports Tegel (TXL), Tempelhof (THF) and Schönefeld (SXF). Leaving Tegel you want to enter either bus X9 or 109 heading towards "Zoologischer Garten" station. Take the S-Bahn to Alexanderplatz from there. Airport Schönefeld has a direct express train connection to Alexanderplatz.

20. Chaos Communication Congress
"20C3 - Not A Number"
27., 28. und 29. Dezember 2003
Berliner Congress Center (BCC)
Alexanderplatz 2 (Map)
D-10178 Berlin, Germany

Anfahrt

Veranstaltungsort

Der Congress findet hier statt im Berliner Congress Center (BCC)
direkt am Alexanderplatz. Am besten gleich auf dem Online-Stadtplan nachschlagen.

Die folgenden Wegbeschreibungen sollten Euch eigentlich genügend Informationen bieten, damit Ihr den Weg zum Congress findet. Wenn das nicht ausreicht, dann geht doch einfach über Los.

Mitfahrgelegenheiten könnt ihr ggf. in unserem Wiki finden.

Anreise mit der Bahn

Berlin ist per Bahn prima über die ICE-Strecken von Hannover, Nürnberg und Hamburg zu erreichen. Die meisten Züge halten sowohl im Bahnhof Zoologischer Garten im Westteil der Stadt, als auch am Ostbahnhof in Friedrichshain. Verbindungen plant Ihr am besten mit dem Online-Fahrplan der Bahn.

Wer direkt mit dem Zug zum Congress fahren möchte, steigt entweder am Bahnhof Zoologischer Garten (von Westen kommend) oder am Ostbahnhof (von Osten kommend) aus. Von dort jeweils mit der S-Bahn zum Alexanderplatz weiterfahren.

Anreise mit dem Flugzeug

Berlin ist über die internationalen Flughäfen Tegel (TXL), Tempelhof (THF) und Schönefeld (SXF) zu erreichen. Von Tegel aus kommt man mit den Buslinien X9 und 109 bis zum Bahnhof Zoologischer Garten. Von dort weiter mit der S-Bahn bis Alexanderplatz. Der Flughafen Schönefeld hat eine direkte Expressverbindung zum Alexanderplatz.